Washington Law Enforcement Exploring Advisors

If you have questions or problems, please read our Troubleshooting Guide.
Our Supporters
2019 Winter Academy Registration


Use the registration links on the left and right sides of this page to sign up. The Winter Academy is again being held at The Yakima Training Center December 26th through 31st.

Those of you applying for the Academy Police Department can view the requirements by following the "Academy" link at the top of this page.

Registrations recieved after December 6th will incur a late fee...


Regional Event Listings Available

Keep an eye on the "Events" page for updates... | Events Page

Scholarship Information...

See whats new... | Scholarships

Scholarships and Of the Year Awards

2019 WLEEA Academic Scholarship Winners

Explorer Ashley DeCremer - (Spokane Police Department)
Explorer Ashleigh Bell - (King County Sheriff's Office (Burien PD))
Explorer Abdulghani Hashed Nagi Mosa - (Tacoma Police Department)

2018 WLEEA "Of the Year" Award Winners

Explorer of the Year: Eli Gonzalez-Perez - (Lakewood PD)
Post of the Year: Tacoma Police Explorers (Tacoma Police Department)
Advisor of the Year: Deputy DuWayne Layton (Clark County Sheriff's Office)

Last Year's Winners at the WASPC Conference in Spokane, WA
WLEEA President travels to Texas
Posted Apr 12, 2018

April 12, 2018 - Presidents from the respective Law Enforcement State organizations are travelling to Texas for a conference organized by Learning for Life (LFL) to receive education on recruiting and further education of Explorers and the future of Law Enforcement. WLEEA President Officer Mike Ellis will be representing Washington State at this special event.

Topics to include; ride-a-long policy, law enforcement through the eyes of youth, and management of LFL programs. He will be joined by nearly 20 other representatives from different state organizations.

Thank you to LFL for sponsoring this event.

To learn more about LFL and Law Enforcement Exploring, follow the "read more" link below.



Please let us know what you think, and forward any questions, concerns, or ideas for the site. We wish to provide up to date and accurate information that is easy to navigate. Let us know how we are doing!

If you have questions or problems, please read our Troubleshooting Guide.